My employer…

Published December 29, 2012 by emotionless brain

On November 25, 2012 marked my two year anniversary of devotion and dedication to my employer, as an employee I expected a yearly review (can we say BENCH MARKING), and a well earned and deserved raise (if I can toot my own horn please). After all for two years thru think and thin I have reported to work rain or shine, feast or famine, in sick and health, thru trials and tribulations. I have earned the company revenue, I have resolved problems, brought in new business, salvaged current business relationships when jeporadized by employees who when they do come to work they only half do their jobs.

For six weeks I have been asking for my review and hoping for a raise, today I was told well with things the way they are we need to talk about it. Really, now they have made their problem my problem. it is not my fault they chose not to listen to us when we tried to guide them in how to run a medical practice (the owners are entrepreneurs, not medical industry people). They said “we know how to run a business”, I responded with “running a business is not the same a running a medical practice”. Now I am paying the price, because they screwed up I will not get a pay increase, yes I am being selfish but I worked and earned it by going above and beyond the call of duty. 

Humpf, we will see what the future holds…

Life is good I am employed…

Leave a Reply

