A rolling stone gathers no moss…

Published January 28, 2013 by emotionless brain

Why is moss unwanted? First lets see what is moss?

Moss: Mosses are a botanical division of small, soft plants that are typically 1–10 cm tall, though some species are much larger, like Dawsonia, the tallest moss in the world which can grow to 50 cm in height.

Rank: Division

Wikipedia

Moss is a “non vascularplant, which means it does not have the cell system to internally transport H2O. Not sure why I am blogging about Moss here, Back to what I started with (squirrel moment) How do you perceive that expression? When I was younger I saw over 200 live Grateful Dead Shows, yes I was a dead head in another life. I prided myself on my morals, ethics, and self respect. I traveled a lot, without much baggage (physical baggage, apparently I had a mother load of emotional and mental baggage). While I enjoyed participating I now remember spending a fair amount of time observing. A lot of my memories from that time in my life I am not actively participating, but on the outskirts looking in. Occasionally I see myself in the thick of it, but not often.
I was unique in that most people partook in one or two different groups (yes there was a whole social structure in that environment), not me I dabbled in all groups. Similar to high school you had the “richies/brats”, then there were the “wannabes”, oh the “sobers”, and yes even the  “druggies”. There were different groups that lived in different parts of the country, some people lived in California and in different regions at that, then there were the New Yorkers and again from different parts of the state. I always traveled in and in between all the different social groups (it amazes me that even in a small social scene there was an amazing hierarchy structure.
A day later I am looking a this and wondering why was I rambling about a life time ago…
Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

