What defines who we are

Published February 22, 2013 by emotionless brain

All day I have been pondering this question, when my parents were alive I was their daughter. When I was married I was his wife, once in a while I am my children’s mother.

Who am I wand what defines me. Will I be a better person once I find the answer to this question? Does it matter?

I think what defines us organically changes as our life changes. Now I find my self unsure of what, who, how, etc I am.

 

Life is good, today was an ok day, tomorrow will be better!!! I am counting on it!!!!!!!

Enhanced by Zemanta
4 comments on “What defines who we are

  • I’ve learned I can’t define myself in relation to other people. Yes, I’m Matt and Aubrey’s mom, Ron’s wife, Mary’s daughter. But I am Carolyn, a writer, photographer, crafter. I think we’re defined by the things we do; volunteering, fostering, being a friend, our career. Raising my kids is one of the most amazing things I’ve ever done, but my youngest will be 20 in four months, no longer a teenager.

  • Welcome to my world…. question too much…. and well, I don’t have to tell you. You know the drama in my life.
    Love you!
    Life is good.

    • Dear Blog Muse,
      It is because of many verbal and written conversations I have had recently that I am putting this topic out for discussion. I find my greatest ideas and strength thru other people.
      Life is good, woke up breathing today!!!!!

  • Leave a Reply

