Long week, still not over

Published February 28, 2013 by emotionless brain

What a long week, and it still is not over. Monday morning I had a meeting with a Rabbi to discuss planning my sons Bar Mitzvah (who is getting ole him or me?), check, got that on the calendar for one year from now. Now I have to figure out how to pay for Bar Mitzvah lessons, and then to pay for the extravaganza my son deserves. Holy moly, this is insane.

Tuesday I had to go to a client site to meet yet again to discuss HL7 and revisit why their system still will not communicate effectively with our system. Boring, and such a waste of my time, why does it matter I get paid the same? Because I prefer to measure successes, rather than absorbing my paycheck because it is owed to me. Then I was supposed to meet the packers at my office to instruct them on packing for the move planned on Wednesday. Got back to my office to learn the packers have been rescheduled to Wednesday Morning, and the movers for Wednesday afternoon.

Wednesday, got to the office and hte packers were there, yeah one thing went as planned. Then noon came and went, no movers, then we were told 1315, came and went, no movers (not my first rodeo, and not a rodeo I was willing to be late for). Finally somewhere around 1500 they showed up, yeah let’s make it happen capin. They had barely begun when we got a call some prat in the building complained, apparently there is a building rule “no moving furniture during business hours”, are you for real? Yup so the movers took just the boxes, and delivered them to where we are being shipped to (I call it the dump, it is an ancient building that is archaic, antiquated, and smells). Then we get an email from one of the bosses, stating movers are available tomorrow at 1700, who wants to stay late? You can imagine everyone jumped at the chance for what? To stay late and not get paid (no overtime when you are salary). I replied sorry, I am unavailable after 1800, then the next declination to stay late (another salary person), then the next declination (and from the hourly person). Not once did I notice any of the bosses offering to inconvenience themselves (all for the good of the company), finally the last person in the email group (and by my opinion the weakest of the group) piped up and changed her schedule to stay late tomorrow for the movers. SUCKER.

Come Monday I will have the pleasure of driving an additional 30 min to and from work (petrol here is $3.50gal), and I will have to figure out all the boxes, unpack (I was surprised they payed for packers, forget unpacking), reorganize my “stuff”, oh did I mention that at the new location I am sharing an office space with someone else? I will have a little mini desk in a corner to house a computer, two monitors, a telephone, laser printer, etc. There will be no room in the space for the multiple filing cabinets I need, that I will just have to walk elsewhere (and multiple different elsewhere s) to get what I need. Admittedly I have ADHD and are easily distracted, as an experienced adult with this I have learned how to set up productive work environments to be successful in, and having to go anywhere much less multiple where’s is a recipe for disaster. All the while staying current on my previously assigned tasks that allow for absolutely no breathing room (meaning not one moment of spare time while all being crucially time sensitive to the bosses).

Why is it so easy for me to find negative in all of this? I do not like it when all I can find is negativity. That is not the person I like to be.

Life is good, I am employed. Furbies are furry sleeping dreaming about peanut butter treats, feathers are not flying but dreaming of flying. Kids are tucked in bed (I will write about my son another time, today was not good for him either).

Enhanced by Zemanta
34 comments on “Long week, still not over

  • What i don’t understood is if truth be told how you’re no longer really a lot more well-liked than you
    might be now. You are so intelligent. You know thus considerably in relation to this topic, produced me for my part
    consider it from so many varied angles. Its like men and women are not interested unless it’s one thing to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs great. At all times care for it up!

  • Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?

    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thank you

  • May I just say what a comfort to find someone who really understands what they are
    discussing on the web. You definitely realize how to bring a problem to light
    and make it important. More and more people should look
    at this and understand this side of your story. It’s surprising you are not more popular because you most certainly possess the gift.

  • You could certainly see your skills within the article you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who are
    not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  • It’s truly a nice and useful piece of information. I am satisfied that you just shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  • We are a gaggle of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our
    community. Your site provided us with valuable information to work on.
    You have done an impressive activity and our whole group might be thankful to you.

  • When someone writes an post he/she keeps the thought of a user in his/her mind that how a user can understand it.
    So that’s why this paragraph is outstdanding. Thanks!

  • Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to
    say that I have really enjoyed surfing around your blog
    posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  • My brother recommended I might like this website. He was
    totally right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how
    much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  • Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit,
    but other than that, this is great blog. An excellent read.
    I’ll certainly be back.

  • I leave a response when I appreciate a article on a site or I have something to
    contribute to the discussion. It is triggered by the fire displayed in the post I looked at.
    And on this post Long week, still not over | emotionless brain.
    I was excited enough to post a commenta response 😉
    I do have 2 questions for you if you usually do
    not mind. Is it just me or does it appear like some of these comments come across as if they are left
    by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are posting at other online social sites, I would like to keep up with you.
    Would you list all of all your community pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  • Hi I am so grateful I found your blog, I really found you by
    error, while I was looking on Bing for something else,
    Anyways I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a marvelous
    post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to browse it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  • Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on
    other sites? I have a blog based upon on the same topics you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.

    I know my visitors would enjoy your work. If you are even
    remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

  • I must thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this site. I am hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own blog now 😉

  • Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your
    articles? I mean, what you say is important and all.
    Nevertheless imagine if you added some great visuals or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!

    Your content is excellent but with pics and video clips, this
    blog could certainly be one of the greatest in its niche.
    Awesome blog!

  • Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will come back in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage that you continue your great writing, have a nice morning!

  • Leave a Reply

