No birthday celebration

Published March 14, 2013 by emotionless brain

Somehow I convinced my kids to trade the extravagant (expensive) short-lived party for a trampoline for their birthday. At first my son said yes, then when he heard his sister was all in he changed his mind. After some detailing to pros and cons to both he willingly changed his mind.

What are the pros and cons, allow me to lay it out:

P1) Many hours and days of enjoyment

P2) Exercise

P3) Family and individual fun

P4) We will adjust the basket ball goal so they can shoot baskets from the trampoline (this was the final selling point to my son)

P5) Productive outlet for stress and or anger

P6) In the summer we put a sprinkler under and jump wet!!! (while watering the grass)

C1) Safety you say? Technology has improved, and after much research I feel confident what to look for in measurements and equipment

C2) No birthday bash?

c3) Limited gifts for birthday

This being said, I feel as a family we have made a good decision, now to budget making two large purchases (trampoline and an XBox (I will explain another time)) while beginning summer camp preparations. Both kids will go to sleep away camp for three and half weeks in the summer, and that requires an entirely different wardrobe. WE are not materialistic people so our wardrobes are humble and moderate.

Argh what have I gotten myself into?

Life is good, time for all feathers, furbabies, quadpeds, and bipeds to wakey wakey!!!! Matzoh Brie for breakfast again, my kids favorite!!

Enhanced by Zemanta
7 comments on “No birthday celebration

  • First of all I want to say superb blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your mind prior to writing. I have had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there. I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or hints? Kudos!

  • I have learn some good stuff here. Certainly price
    bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much attempt you place to make
    such a excellent informative site.

  • Great site you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any user
    discussion forums that cover the same topics talked about here?

    I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get feedback from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thanks!

  • Leave a Reply

