I am wardless until July 7th…

Published June 13, 2013 by emotionless brain

Woot woot.

Took the kids to camp today, the day started off very difficult (I am guessing nerves were fueling the misbehavior). Once we got into the car and on the road things were calm, silly me put the name of the camp we were going to in the GPS and got a hit. Come to learn over an hour out of our way it was not the correct location, had to back track an hour and a half. GRRRRRRR, that was frustrating.

Got to the camp unloaded the kids at their cabins minus their yum yums (apparently camp rule no food in the cabins). Saw one of my brothers, had a conversation that started to turn ugly but I maintained and was able to keep it on track. While sharing with him how frustrating and difficult it is to have to deal with him on these things. Yes I got upset and teary eyed (as I do when frustrated and or mad/angry), but in closing was able to emphasize the importance that we talk in person rather than text and email (leaves too much for mis-interpretation).

We shall see what becomes…

I am home alone and while I miss my children I love the quiet, no chatter boxing, no fitting, no raging, no competition, feathers are chirping, furbabies are snoozing. I headed to the land of ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzz.

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 comments on “I am wardless until July 7th…

  • I hope you are able to enjoy this time without your children. I know you will miss them terribly, but you can concentrate on you now without feeling guilty. By the time they come home, you will hopefully be all settled in your new job. You are brave to let your kids go to camp for a whole month. My husband would never let out daughter go away without us. She tends to be a shy adult because of this so probably letting them have some freedom is better. Keep us posted on how you are doing. Have a great weekend!! šŸ™‚

  • Leave a Reply

