10 Secrets to Expressing Yourself with Confidence

Published July 24, 2013 by emotionless brain

Kwabena Dwomoh

For too many years I suffered from a bad case of “approval-seeking.” I was desperate for validation from others. I never wanted to risk stating how I felt about things for fear that it would rock the boat and cause conflict.

As a result, I saw myself as a victim of others’ mistreatment or neglect, when the truth was that I was really just a victim of my own fear: I WAS AFRAID TO BE ME. Living my life dependent on the opinion of others was my prescription for inner turmoil, depression, addiction, and chaos.

Learning to value my own opinions and desires has had a ripple effect through every area of my life: I am free to be myself, and in turn I can allow others to be whomever and however they choose to be.

Here are some important lessons to remember as you learn to find and express…

View original post 701 more words

Leave a Reply

