today is hump day

Published July 31, 2013 by emotionless brain

I only have three more days (including today) at this job, I am ready to count the hours. Fortunately today I will be out most of the day I have meetings at my previous employer. I finally was able to hire someone to replace me (I agreed to before I resigned), and need to introduce them and start getting them orientated. So today and this weekend I will be training (Mr.S is with his kids, and my kids are otherwise occupied).

I finally finished the book “not your mothers rules of dating”, it is fantastic reading so much that I have already purchased additional books by the author for my trip next week for training. I have been able to take parts of this book and apply it to my life already, not just in dating but in general. Bottom line sip life slowly, and you will reap the rewards.

I will be going out of town for the week for training, the new company has a crammed packed schedule for me it appears they are putting about a month of training into one week. I am excited and nervous at the same time. My kids will be staying with friends, I will be paying a high schooler to help my kids take care of the animals (they will be staying two blocks away), what else am I missing? I will pack Saturday/Sunday, get a pedicure, I already purchased dog food, and produce, I cannot mow my grass the lawn mower crapped out and there are none available around me (seriously I went to Lowes and HD last weekend only the $500 models on the shelf). So I will have to pay someone to mow for me, not happy about that but for once I will not have to go out there and do it myself.

I have not spoken to Mr.S (I was not expecting to) while I do not like it I understand it. He has not seen his kids for nearly a month (and not really spoken to them either because the mom wont let him), he needs his dad time. It is taking every ounce of energy not to reach out to him, I did send him a smiley face text yesterday mid morning to which he immediately replied. We texted a little he is happy to be back in  dad mode, he is a rare breed that likes playing dad vs not. His kids have no idea how lucky they are, my kids would not know their father if it were not for court appointed visits. before I began enforcing them my ex would only call at holiday time to try to see the kids and at that it was to take them to his parents house. This is not about bashing my ex, sorry. I fully expect (and yes I know I am setting myself up for disappointment, but at least my eyes are open to it) to hear form and see Mr.S before I go out of town for training. Mr. S knows I will be leaving town for about a week, not all the details.

Alright, off to prepare for another day. Life is good, I am tired and are feeling my cup s l o w l y emptying and without knowing when I will see Mr.S to refill it are getting a little anxious. I know how to manage without Mr.S (I have been single for four and a half years since my divorce), but it sure has been nicer and easier since he began filling my cup for me. I like it better with him than without (I am still keeping things compartmentalized to protect myself, a blog for another day)

Have a great day!!!!

Leave a Reply

