Today is the last day of suffering

Published August 2, 2013 by emotionless brain

It will be one of the hardest and best days of my life. The end of the day cannot come quick enough for me. I will move on and not look back at this experience.

I met my new boss yesterday, she was an interesting package of nice and bitch in one.

It has been six days since I have seen Mr.S (who only lives a few miles away) after a month of seeing him nearly every other day. I get it, I understand and respect he needs every precious moment he can get with his kids (his ex denies him at every turn possible). Yesterday Mr.S told me not to be nervous about meeting my new boss, smile (it is one of my best attributes and infectious, he says)and be happy. To which I replied “got it think of Mr.S and I will smile and be happy”, and did just that.

So wish me luck to get thru the last day of suffering, and it is first of the month so my consulting work is jammed packed, good thing I will not have the kids or date nite before I go for training lots to do.

One comment on “Today is the last day of suffering

  • Your last miserable day is over! Hooray! You must feel very relieved.

    Regarding texting. I think it can be “dangerous”. You really can’t tell the recipients mood when it was sent. It could be playful or serious or not meaningful. The recipient can misinterpret what is being said, so you answer playfully, seductively, etc. I think one should be neutral (as in case of your correspondence with Mr. S. So much is up to interpretation so my feeling is be careful. I would be interested in what others have to say about this.

  • Leave a Reply

