Finally home…

Published August 10, 2013 by emotionless brain

I was out of town the past week training for my new job. The job itself I already know how to do, I was trying to wrap my head around the company, expectations, benchmarks, algorithms, etc. My trainer has been with the company for a few years, and well she knew about the company, but sadly with my 20++ years in the medical field I was working really hard not to run circles around her. The last straw for me was when we went to a facility (the second one in the week) to perform a paper audit (instead of an electronic) not only did she not have the reports she needed printed but then we had to ask the facility if we could please make copies of needed documents. Really? Am I missing something or am I up tight that when I go into a facility for an audit I have all the reports I need pre printed, and enough copies of any blank documents I may need?

Anyway I start my new job independently Monday morning, it will be an easy fit, Mr.S says I am weird for loving logistics, and auditing. I do not see this position as a career but more a stepping stone for more experience (no I do not have a clue what my “dream job” is) just like the last two positions. I am grateful to be employed in a tolerable work environment.

I will write more later, I promise.

3 comments on “Finally home…

  • Leave a Reply

