I do not understand

Published August 12, 2013 by emotionless brain

My girlie keeps telling me that I have to experience my own “divorce crazies” to move on to the next level and some day have a healthy relationship. For the life of me I cannot fathom why. I sowed my oats when I was younger, I had my “experiences”, I tried different things, I dabbled with discretion, I sampled different menus. I have had my share different cuisine, why do I need to do it again? My divorce was not one of anger and bitterness, or abuse, there was some neglect on both parts in relation to the marriage but no neglect that was egregious. It was a divorce of true irreconcilable differences, plain and simple the marriage just did not work anymore we were both miserable it was time to move on and let each other go.

Why do I need divorce crazies to move on? I have seen over 200 Grateful Dead concerts (all of which I paid for on my feet not my back side), I have lived in a variety of cities and states, every level of socio economic class from high rolling to lick the peanut butter jar for protein poor. I have seen every imaginable walk of life, leave out that I was a Paramedic for 20 years I have seen it all from top to bottom (literally). As I said to someone that I guess was flirting with me on the game “words with friends” I am more than twice the legal drinking age“.

I am outright saying I disagree, I do not need “divorce crazies” to move on, I have sampled the menu, I have as much an idea of what I do and do not want in a mate, and a relationship as the next person. I do not feel the need to go out and repeat any of those previously had learning experiences. By going thru “first dates”, and sampling the menu again. I take a different approach to analyzing what will and what will not work for me. Please understand I operate differently, and at a different frequency.

I appreciate what you are saying, and understand where you are coming from, in a typical situation that would be valid, just not here.

2 comments on “I do not understand

  • You are so right. Not every divorce is the same. Not every past is the same. Not everyone/s needs are the same. You can choose your brand of “crazies” and maybe it just means enjoying watching the movie you want and taking up the entire bed:)

  • Leave a Reply

