my plumbing woes

Published August 19, 2013 by emotionless brain

I am proud to announce that my plumbing woes are finally over. I all by myself put the sink back together and made it operational. I am very proud that after umpteen trips to the big box hardware stores and one trip to a local plumbing shop it is complete. I learned about all sorts of tricks, plumbers putty, plumbers cement, compression fixtures.

It is official I “HATE” plumbing. But at least I now know how to connect and seal pipes (the little ones, not the big ones).

The next will be playing with electricity, I need to replace the light fixture. I know be sure to turn off the breaker first. Worry not…

 

Life is good, the sink in the kids bathroom is working again.

4 comments on “my plumbing woes

  • So proud of you. I remember when a friend of mine in Shaker Hts. got divorced and fixed her flat tire. She was beside herself with pride. Be careful with the electricity. You sound good. Stay that way.

  • Leave a Reply

