amusing myself

Published September 14, 2013 by emotionless brain

Earlier in the summer when I was in a different mindset I made some purchases. I looked in my dresser drawers and decided it was time for additional changes. I purchased some new underwear and bras.

That alone made me feel so much better about myself. Why is such a trivial item as undergarments can change how we feel about ourselves? I have never been one to wear damaged or stained, or tattered, but I definitely fell into a “not care mode” about all of my clothing. I always looked good, just not as good as I could.

Something changed in me this summer, and it has stuck with me. In fact I now have almost completely replaced my entire wardrobe underwear, socks, dresses, shirts, etc. I have removed almost all of the clothes that do not fit (I used to hide in clothes that were five sizes too big).

I now have bras that fit and are pretty, underwear that fit and are pretty. I have dresses that fit and are pretty (do we see a pattern here). My mother was so fuddy duddy she never taught me about that pretty undergarments help you feel pretty inside and out. Wow what a difference a silly piece of material can make.

So I look good, and feel good about how I look. I am still in motion, and life will be good again soon.

One comment on “amusing myself

  • Glad to know you feel good enough about yourself to realize you deserve to look pretty and wear pretty things. I too bought pretty underwear at a time when I was feeling good about myself. It is sitting in the drawer now because I don’t feel like I deserve to wear it. I stopped losing weight after the holidays last year and have even gained some back. I know I need to get my life back on track but it is easier said than done. I am glad at least one of us is moving in the right direction. Have a great weekend. 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

