dork does not do zumba

Published September 14, 2013 by emotionless brain

I am still trying the dancing thing. Zumba class is more of me watching, than actually dancing. Not that I care but I am sure other people in the class are thinking why is she here, she is in my way, move you DORK.

Perhaps if I could find a beginners class, or I could find the same instructor for multiple classes. They all seem to have such different styles, today’s instructor had more club style dancing mixed with belly and ballet. It was very active, and hard to count the steps. Imagine feet doing one thing, hips doing another and yet the arms doing something else, It is funny to look in the mirror at myself, actually I avoid looking right now I know how goofy I look.

I will keep trying because my nature does not allow me to quit.

6 comments on “dork does not do zumba

  • I spent the first 3 months of zumba with my eyes glued on the instructor, at some point deluding myself that I looked anything like her. It worked. Stick with it, and you’ll get the hang of it. Yes, it helps to keep with one or two instructors, tops.

  • I give you credit for even trying Zumba. I can never imagine going to an exercise class of any kind. I would always think that everyone is watching and laughing at me. I am very shy especially around strangers. I would feel too out of place. I walk the dogs every day and I need to get back on the exercise bike I bought last year. I keep saying I am too busy with work but I know it is just an excuse. Have a great weekend. 🙂

    • I to am too busy. When I get home from work,after I feed my daughter I want to collapse. I have found that I feel so much better, and better about myself if I drag myself up and out to a class even if I barely participate, just the act alone is healthier for me. Walking the dogs, and riding an exercise bike stationary in my home was not productive for me physically, or my psyche. I remember 15 years ago (actually I was 15lb heavier too) there were only hot bods at the gym, no “normal looking” people, fat or flabby or out of shape. Now I am amazed, they are there in all shapes, races, sizes, and sexes. Give it a try, you will meet neat people too.

  • Hello there! This post could not be written any better! Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I will send this post to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a good read. I appreciate you for sharing!|

  • It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!|

  • Leave a Reply

