a girlies birthday

Published October 27, 2013 by emotionless brain

It was one of my girlies birthday yesterday. She had a date with someone she has dated a few times before, after all was said and done she fell asleep, and woke 20 min later to find that all of the electronics had been stolen from her house.

Seriously? Of course she called the police, and gave them his information. But now she feels violated on a plethora of levels. She is a good person who did not deserve this.

I am going to say it, probably another reason not to date, you think you know someone and then you wake up not just alone but with everything gone from your house.

 

2 comments on “a girlies birthday

  • scary. Did he drug her? Whom do you trust these days. I gave bed and board last year for 4 days to a young woman who would otherwise be homeless. She stole over $1200 in cash from me. So, I purchased a safe and anything valuable is now in there. I trust no one. BTW, she was referred to me by her therapist who feels really bad about it, but the girl has denied taking the money. Therapist tried to reimburse me but I wouldn’t take her check.

  • Leave a Reply

