still digesting

Published November 11, 2013 by emotionless brain

Thursday someone accused me of being angry,I am still processing.

There was a time in my life I was an angry person, then I guess you could say I learned my lessons about anger. The losses suffered thru anger are not worth it. There was more to gain by not being angry and more to life to live. I chose the path of less resistance (the way I operate).

I do get angry at situations and I get upset with people. After all people can be very disappointing…

I am unable to wrap my head around why this individual thinks so highly of herself that I am “angry” with her or anything relating to or about her. I was angry when she hurt my daughter, but that is the mother in me protecting my child. When I saw her twice in the past few days she ignored me, granted I did not jump up and down and scream HELLO or anything, how does this make me angry? I admit I can be cynical, the language I speak with can be direct, my tone can be force full often misunderstood for condescending. But never with malice, forked tongue, or intent to hurt. I am an odd ball, thru and thru, I see things differently, I describe things differently, the word onomatopoeia comes to mind when I try to describe myself.

onomatopoeia :  the use of words whose sound suggests the sense

A word my father taught me in third grade, along with

alliteration: the use of words that begin with the same sound near one another

They have always been two of my favorite words… Sorry I digressed here, back to my alleged anger.

Moving forward, I have come the decision that I am not an angry person, and that certain individuals should look inside their own houses before accusing others of anything.

Leave a Reply

