a sad turn of events

Published October 27, 2014 by emotionless brain

Friday my current employer chose to throw me under the bus and every other large vehicle on the roadway. For the past year I have done everything they have asked of me (and more), stepped into additional roles, taken on additional responsibilities that none other would, only for them to terminate my employment.

Is this a bad thing? I do not think so, I have not been happy there for a while (if ever at all), and one door closes a window will open. So now what do I do with myself in the mean time? I am a workaholic, I need  productivity and to stay busy to be functional. Not to mention I need to earn monies, I am a single parent with two children and no family to help.

Now that I have time on my hands I will hopefully start writing again (unless I hit writers block).

One comment on “a sad turn of events

  • I’m sorry to hear about this. Maybe now is a time for reflection and to concentrate on the kiddies. The company was bad, bouncing pay checks, etc. Did they give you a reason? You are diligent, bright, hard worker. Something good will be around the corner, I am sure. You’ll be fine. Make sure you apply for unemployment. That’s what it’s there for, and don’t be too proud to ask for food stamps. I did when my husband lost his job in Cleveland. Meanwhile, take care of yourself, be good to yourself and your babies. And know that I love you, along with many others, I am sure.

  • Leave a Reply

