What a long strange trip it has been. ..

Published April 6, 2016 by emotionless brain

I think it has been nearly a year since my last post. Admittedly I feel like a very different person. I have had so many lessons unwanted and unwelcomed, but being the person I am I faced them all with my head held high like my mother taught me to do. Mothers are supposed to know best, how does one accept that a lesson they were taught maybe was not best? My mother has been gone for 13 years now. I have missed her more this past year than ever before. I am reflecting and trying to figure out why. I do not want to miss her, she is in a better place it is selfish of me to wish she was here.

One comment on “What a long strange trip it has been. ..

  • Nah, not selfish of you to want your mother here. It’s been a tough year for you and how wonderful it would be to have her to lean on and ask for advice. You lost your home, your daughter is being Bat Mizvah’d, how wonderful it would be to have her here to enjoy the nachas of her granddaughter’s bat mitzvah. Perhaps she’s looking down from above. I’d like to believe that. You are a tough lady, my friend. You get knocked down but then rebound and fight back. I pray there will be no more knock downs for you. With love, Nancy

  • Leave a Reply

